More power for my 94 LS

jason.az1

I'm lost!
Intake and a header are easy to so install. I wouldn't bother with paying someone to do it.
no i mean to install a TB, IM is it has easy to install has a intake/header
or is a IM,TB hard to install and should i take it to a shop?

dc2GS-R

Super Moderator
It is harder than a intake and header but I still would do it myself. Of course I refuse to pay anyone do something that I could just as well do myself. Seems like a waste of money. Factory Service Manuals are your friends.

jason.az1

I'm lost!
It is harder than a intake and header but I still would do it myself. Of course I refuse to pay anyone do something that I could just as well do myself. Seems like a waste of money. Factory Service Manuals are your friends.
thx and I dont have a Factory Service Manual
Well I would rather do it myself or have help doing it
but if I know I cant do something Ill pay for it to get done right,
Im still learning how to do stuff but it doesnt seem to hard.

also for the TB is 68mm to big? also will the cai still fit in it?

JDMxDB8

Raceline USA
68mm is too big for your current setup. If your motor was more built like with cams and pistons, then it would be fine.

jason.az1

I'm lost!
by just looking at it it seems like I just take off all the bolts, hoses cables and
fualrail, injectors etc.. and it should come off right?

then just place the skunk2 parts back on and put the bolts, hoses cables and
fualrail, injectors etc.. back on where I took them off right? also do I need to buy anything else
to finish this it?

Last edited:

jason.az1

I'm lost!
68mm is too big for your current setup. If your motor was more built like with cams and pistons, then it would be fine.
I plan on doing cams,valve springs,retainers but not sure about pistons
now if i installed the 68 will it do more harm then good until i get the cams?

JDMxDB8

Raceline USA
I plan on doing cams,valve springs,retainers but not sure about pistons