HID Improvement

KevBrinks

Hey guys! I have to say I am absolutely LOVING my GSR. I will have to admit that I have -one- peeve with the vehicle...and that's with the area of illumination that the stock lights produce. I find that at night my car's fantastic handling is compromised due to the fact that I cannot see what I am turning "into".

Obviously there are a few ways around this. Although I've been encouraged to get the JDM ITR front end (which looks like it'd give a better spread of lighting) I'm not a fan of the conversion. Like many of you, I think that it makes the car look less "integra-ish" and more "accord-ish". I am very new to the car modification scene, but common sense has led me to believe that I can either change to HIDs or add fog lights. Which of these changes would have the greatest effect on my nighttime visibility, and with your suggestions could you also supply a brand that I could look in to? I appreciate any and all feedback!

Kevin

DailyDB8

>>>Honda Enthusiast<<<
you could retro fit some S2000 / TSX / TL HID's with projectors into your integra head lights. my friend done it... you can see everything in front you of you so clear without blinding the drivers in front of you.

Kuchtaboy

Unregistered User
Do both actually. lol

I remember being super impressed with the light output from my stock civic headlights.

Then I added the fog lights and it was like driving during the day with both on.

kcombs

GS=goes slow
i see fine with my stock head lights,i have silverstar bulbs witch help a lot.
but i plan to add foglights soon.

Kuchtaboy

Unregistered User
Foglights give you a lot of extra light infront of your car. They don't go deap at all, but it lights up everything infront of you amazingly. lol

Suggestion to anyone who cares, wire your fogs in so you can have them on with your highbeams. it makes a lot of light at night. lol

tenshi_R

luxury integra driver