Engine swap

Golden_DA

Hey guys im new to this so if i dont understand fast than u know why.Well i need to do an engine swap but i want to make sure i put the right engine due to getting pulled over every day and having to pop open my hood. thinking of going ls vtec or even gsr so let me know what is best thanks o and keep in mind im in cali.

xusake

DA or DC will it doesn't matter if you want to save money get yourself a b16 or else find yourself a b16 head and a ls bottom block with lsv kit. you can pull 200whp instead of doing that just do poor man type r gsr bottom block with b16 head, but if i was you and since you live in Cali just get yourself a b16 complete swap with paper so you dont have to worrie about the 2 year emission test and getting pull over poping ur hood.

BigMac88

Fat guy in a little 'teg
Dude you need to get your engine swap BAR'd. First of all, what year is your car and what motor do you have now?

Btw if you get popped w/ an ls/vtec and they send you to the ref you're fucked, so be careful with that.

cripemaster

i don't konw the rules in california but you should just save a bit for a full gsr swap cause so far everyone i know with a b16 said it seems significantly underpowered compared to a gsr. hope this helps.

red.line

Hey guys im new to this so if i dont understand fast than u know why.Well i need to do an engine swap but i want to make sure i put the right engine due to getting pulled over every day and having to pop open my hood. thinking of going ls vtec or even gsr so let me know what is best thanks o and keep in mind im in cali.
What do you mean, "the right engine"?
I live in Alberta, so I'm unfamiliar with the motor vehicle laws and what not in the States.

wite2nr

I live in Alberta, so I'm unfamiliar with the motor vehicle laws and what not in the States.
the laws regarding motors swaps are very stringent, especially in california.

how is an ls/v not able to get reff'd? sorry I've never had to go to bar/reff.

Ominous G2