First Car Advice

dornestic

Now i know this may be biased since i'm posting on an integra forum, but i thought who would know better than the teg owners themselves right.

So i'm turning 20 and i'm looking forward to owning my own car by the end of summer. I'll be looking at a 6000-8000 price range.

The purpose of the car will be a daily driver with the common I/H/E + sound + misc. exterior mods, not looking to drop a new engine/turbo etc. And yes i'm new to the tuning scene ( i have read up on quite a lot of information but i'm sure there's more to learn as i actually encounter it ).

So here's my question(s), don't be obligated to answer all, any information is appreciated.

1) would you suggest a 94+ Integra? Pros/Cons
2) are there any other cars i should be looking at? ( not too interested in civic, 240sx is a possibility but i'd be looking at 89-92 and that makes the vehicle expensive to upkeep since it's almost 20 years old)
3) if i do buy it, do you have any personal experiences or opinions of going through either a dealership or a private purchase?
4) put a lease on a newer car?

Nighthawk

Goes Vroom in the Night
Now i know this may be biased since i'm posting on an integra forum, but i thought who would know better than the teg owners themselves right.

So i'm turning 20 and i'm looking forward to owning my own car by the end of summer. I'll be looking at a 6000-8000 price range.

The purpose of the car will be a daily driver with the common I/H/E + sound + misc. exterior mods, not looking to drop a new engine/turbo etc. And yes i'm new to the tuning scene ( i have read up on quite a lot of information but i'm sure there's more to learn as i actually encounter it ).

So here's my question(s), don't be obligated to answer all, any information is appreciated.

1) would you suggest a 94+ Integra? Pros/Cons