Oil Cooler Help!

MontanaG1

Newbie here; however I did search the forum and I tried downloading the shop manual I found on this site which did not work when I downloaded it.

I have an 88 acura integra which I pulled the motor out because the crank was damaged. I just bought a low mileage one, and am now putting the motor in but have run into a problem. There are 4 coolant spouts I have NO idea how to hook up as all the coolant lines were ripped off. 3 spouts are on the oil cooler and 1 is on a separate coolant pipe near the oil cooler which plumbs in by the water pump.

Anyhelp would be greatly appreciated. I bought a Haynes manual which had nothing related to what I need. If I just had a picture or diagram. I'm anxious to get this car going.

Thanks

8689tegs

Welcome to clubintegra MontanaG1 :D

If you will send me your email address I'll send to the FSM. Yahoo doesn't work, but gmail or a real account does. The file is 12mb. The exploded view is on page 85 of the pdf or section 8-3.

Best of luck on the install

8689tegs

I've tried sending it out to a couple people on hotmail and not had any luck. Can you open a gmail account?

Thanks,

Andrew

8689tegs

You're quite welcome

I've just emailed it to you, let me know if you don't receive it shortly.

MontanaG1

I got it; but the same thing, it won't open. Me and my cousin worked some more on the car tonight and we think we narrowed down where the hoses fit. Gonna buy some coolant hose tomorrow and pray for a smooth start up Lord willing.

Thanks for your help. I got a new clutch put in and had my flywheel lightened through this honda machine place so I'm hoping for a little better acceleration over stock.

8689tegs

I have no idea why you couldn't open it other than you may not have Acrobat reader installed.