Need a little help =/

integration22nj

Im new to clubintegra.com, im lookin to buy an integra 99-01, i was lookin into sum sites and found some good offers price wise and mileage at auto trader, but im in doubt, between type-r more mileage 1-2 grand more, or GSR low mileage for really nice price, found a 25XXX mile GSR for 7900$, and type-r with 88XXX for 11XXX$, sum nice opinions would be nice, im still looking but would like to know the difference between them 2 mainly (GSR / Type - R), Further thanks =D

Spody02

Name: Cody
i would go with the type r
beacause they are so rare and baeutiful
but you could build your gsr with the money you save and be faster then an r
or if you dont want to be fast then you could make it look like an r

redwing24

My other ride is a Ruckus
save your money, IMO. If you have a type R or even a replica you are marked for someone who will steal it. You will be marked regardless because its a teg, but you will be even more if it says Type R on it.

dc2GS-R

Super Moderator
If you have a garage to keep it in, then go with the Type R. It has more power, better suspension, it's lighter, shorter gear ratio's, a limited slip differential........etc

integration22nj

hmmm i might just go with the gsr then, and just hook it up w a few things, but are the integras stealing thing really out of hand like the bubble civics etc? or not that much, i dont live in the gheto btw lol

dc2GS-R

Super Moderator
Yes, theft is out of control. The Integra is the number 1 most stolen car every year. Get a good alarm

integration22nj

what are some good security measures you guys might suggest, i checked my state (new jersey) integras are not even in the top list of stolen cars, at least the ones (99-01) but i dont wanna disagree, there should be sum good handy measures i could use tho right? stearing wheel lock? rear wheel lock? idk.

99jdmgsr