Got a few questions

simply6foot2

Hi,

I'm new to CI... I have a few questions but before I ask I wanted to state that I have looked on google as well as the stickys here on CI. I havent found the info that I'm looking for so I decided to ask.

I know a little bit about honda and acura, I have previously owned two integras not including my current (91 ls 4 door, 97 GSR, 97 ls??)

This brings me to my question, I just purchased a red 97... I know that alot of money and time went into this car. Just at a glance it has a new paint job (dupont red), but all the trim has been removed. Its siting on rusty black steelies so no bling here. Under the hood is another world! When I bought the car there was no intake (tube or filter) I havent been driving the car yet so I havent gotten one. Other than that being the first thing I noticed there were a few goodies to list! A Edlebrock intake manifold, I belive its a ITR throttle body?? No t sure. I do know its not stock - larger than a stock. Msd ignition gold series? some type of 4-to-1 header. Usually they are stampped but I cant seem to find one on here (its a ss) racing cat and 5-zegin cat back. adjustable timing gears - again no name but they look to be titanium... maybe someone would know
unorthodox underdrive pullys. I know athat the tranny is a SI, I do not know the year.

My real question is about the engine its self. It dosnt look like a ls or a GSR, its obviously not the stock motor, the wire harness is all spliced.... What can I do to tell the type of engine or at least the block? I know that they are usually stamped but where? I am pretty sure that its not an ITR motor, just because its not converted to a5 lug. I dont know if you would have to convert the lugs but I woud guess you would have to at least swap the cv's and they look stock....

I am going to try to snap some shots and post them... that may be the only way to explain