Clinking Sounds.....

splintzz

Hi all,

I'm hearing funny "clinking" sounds from my Integra's rear and it makes that sound whenever I apply my brakes
bit by bit. If I break my car really hard, I don't hear the funny noise. Can anyone suggest what's going on?

PS I will bring it into a car shop eventually.

Thanks.

Integ1998

well im not exactly sure what the problem is but i am a tech. for general motors. Does the problem only happen when u hit the brakes, because when u hit the brakes there is less weight in the back of the car and if it happens when brakes are pressed then it might not be a suspension problem because there is less weight on the susp. parts.
If it makes the cound when the brakes arent applied and are applied then it might be suspension prob...

Any more info let me no...

splintzz

The sound only happens when I hit the brakes, so I don't think it's suspension problem. If I hit the brakes really hard, there's no sound.

Integ1998 said:
well im not exactly sure what the problem is but i am a tech. for general motors. Does the problem only happen when u hit the brakes, because when u hit the brakes there is less weight in the back of the car and if it happens when brakes are pressed then it might not be a suspension problem because there is less weight on the susp. parts.
If it makes the cound when the brakes arent applied and are applied then it might be suspension prob...

speedin

The Transporter
well i had this problem. its was nothing mechanical just plastic! the plastic pieces in the car move when u put a force(braking, accel, turning). and they crinkle. what i did was went out and bought a sheet of rubber, and then cut pieces of the rubber to fit between the pieces. it doesnt show and it makes no noise anymore. the car is also alot more quiet inside. but mabye it is you suspension. but im just trying to be helpful here

splintzz