Car wont stay running

konig16

LS Vtec=:)
So i have been having this problem for a while and i always ignored it becuse it just kinda gos away n comes back randomly it only happens like once every week or 2 when im driving. The car drives fine when im in gear but for some reason shuts off when i go out of gear. For example if im driving up to a stop light n take it out of gear the rpms will just continue till the car turns off it dosent just drop and stay at idle like it should. I just dont get it cuz it rarely ever happens but i would like to fix it anyway.

n e one know whats wrong or what i need to replace or adjust?

JimmyRos.

07 BMW 328Xi
dont lie that you dont stall noob!!!!

j.k. that's a weird situation. ^^ maybe it is your timing belt. had it serviced lately?

konig16

JDM_Conv3rsion said:
dont lie that you dont stall noob!!!!

j.k. that's a weird situation. ^^ maybe it is your timing belt. had it serviced lately?
lol i am new to driving stick n my car has a stage 1 exedy clutch so my take offs aint the best but def not stalling it cuz it turns off when i take it out of gear not when im trying to take off :lol:

but n e way im not sure when its been serviced cuz i bought it not 2 long ago i did get the valves adjusted though thats about it n i changed the oil but everyone dose that.

maybe i should have some1 check the timing?>

speedin

The Transporter
sounds just like a low idle to me. check vaccume lines for a leak. might have to adjust idle up. hum what else.. i think its something on the intake side tho.

konig16

speedin said:
sounds just like a low idle to me. check vaccume lines for a leak. might have to adjust idle up. hum what else.. i think its something on the intake side tho.