aftermarket vs oem bumper covers. need opinions

anewbreedx008x

hey guys im new to CI, but not new to the teg, altho this is my first 3rd gen, i had a 2003 NBP DC5, all type-R'ed out 8) due to insurance being so high on it i got rid of it and just picked up my wonderful new baby! shes a 94 GS-R black, black interior. the body needs some TLC so ima start by replacing the bumper covers to 98+ i have researched and understand everything i need, however i cannot find the covers! no one has any they wanna sell that are in decent shape, much less ship to VA. now for the question-

i understand aftermarket stuff does not fit quite as well, and with oem the only difference is slight fitment and the 'integra' name stamped in the bumper. any advice on a reputable and NICE fitting bumper thats aftermarket? or is there anywhere i can buy the oem ones for less than 250 per bumper? need some help here! thx in advance

pictures would be kick ass too!

corona88

I remember one of my friends ( he is on this site too 1cleandc) bought a aftermarket "knockoff" if you will and it wouldnt line up ANYTHING. headlights had a bigger circumfence than they should have, turn signals wouldnt even bolt on. TRUST ME save your money and then buy a OEM front bumper. less pain and suffering. BUT thats just my two cents

mteg

Automatic Lover
Start hitting up the salvage yards

Ominous G2

┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐
I have an aftermarket 92 bumper, I hate that thing. I want an OEM, and wish I would have just bought the OEM I was going to buy at the time. Fitment is for shit. I went to a junkyard and seems like most people wreck G2's in the front.

187_teg